Western Illinois Correctional Center

Christopher Thomas

Inmate Number: B36049

First of all, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to take this journey with me, let me tell you a little about myself.

I was born and raised on the westside of Chicago, I was raised by a wonderful woman who happen to be my great aunt, who couldn’t have kids on her own.  I can’t blame where I grew up, on the situation I’m in right now.  I moved away form Chicago, and went to live with my aunt in Lake County, it wasn’t just one house, you know it say’s it takes a village to raise a child.  You can say I, grew up love my family.  I have 2 other siblings both younger a sister and brother, that I never had a relationship with because we never was raised together. 

Today I, am a 49 yr. Old, young man that loves life, I enjoy reality T.V. and Love music, just the music (instrumentals).  It’s a true statement that music is the sountrack of our life, for every song there’s a moment in time that brings a smile or frown to our face.

My aunts has always pushed me to seek out GOD in some form or fashion it wasn’t until I was on Death Row in Pontiac, Illinois that I found who I was searching for my whole life.  The name Abraham, kept coming up in my quest, so I searched for everything about him which led me to the one that crossed over.

The one thing that I’m most happy about is that I crossed over as well, from the guy I used to be, which show’s that it took me to sit in jail to really find my self, the person I am today.

I’ve read so many urban novels, and yes I have my favorites, that I started writing my own, before I some how leave this out, I only finished the 8th grade, so me starting to write stories was a very hard process, you can imagine my first rough draft.  I was told that it was 16 Chapters of 1 sentence.  I had to learn about punctuation marks and how to use them.  I have not gotten any of my works published nor copyrighted, you can say I like telling stories.

So on this journey, I’m hoping to find someone to connect with, someone who don’t mind taking a few minutes out of their busy schedule to sit down and write a few words of encouragements letting me know about your day.  I can say it’s much better then it was 20 years ago here in I.D.O.C. phone calls 

Age: 49

Height: 5’11

Race: Black

Region: Central